Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, many people do not know the people who live in their neighborhood. There are a plethora of reasons for this situation to occur, such as not having time to talk and segregating people according to their occupation and monetary level, along with solutions such as organizing special events that gather all neighbors into one place.

Because many people do not have time and people are segregated according to their wealth and the type of work they do, a number of people do not know who their neighbors are. First of all, we live in a society where people do not take people seriously and do not communicate with people whose wealth is not as great as theirs. For example, many affluent people do not talk properly to people who are much poorer than them in my village, even though the village itself is very small, and all people are supposed to know each other; consequently, they do not know each other, and this occasion may lead to many disastrous consequences, such as the fact that if some kind of robbery takes place in the neighborhood, people will become doubtful of people they know less.

There are many solutions for this case, such as gathering all the people in the neighborhood into one place by organizing holidays on days when it is not even a holiday day and making everyone talk to each other. Because if people talk about topics that they like most with their neighbors, they may realize that whether people are good or bad is not determined by the fact that they work in certain positions. The project in the village close to mine can be a perfect example of this because, back in the day, many people did not know each other, and the sheriff made a decision to organize a party from his own pocket and invited all the people in the town. The knowledge he had about the town’s people gave him an advantage in convincing people to talk with the person who was most identical to them.

In conclusion, because we live in a society where more respect is given to people who are richer and people’s value is determined by their monetary situation and their occupation, nowadays, many people do not have any clue about their neighbors. And to prevent this from happening even more, high-ranking people or ordinary citizens can organize special events to make everyone have a talk with each other.