Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

It is true day majority of individuals do not know their neighbors. There is a many reasons of this situation and many steps can be take to change this phenomenon.

To begin with, The first possible reason for this situation is the escalating use of technology. This is because people nowadays are used to their mobile phones, they spend their free time watching movies, reels, or videos, while in the past they tended to go outside of home to meet new people and talk with them. Moreover, the increasing workforce is another reason for this phenomenon. People do not have much leisure time to talk with the unknown and whenever they get it, they love to spend their time with family members. For example, when I was a child I used to play with my neighbor’s child but now my children are used to using mobile in their day.

However, It can be changed by making time to talk with neighbors and help them with every kind of disaster, So it can make great bonding with neighbors. On the other hand, forcing children to go outside to play, which is more helpful for them to make new friends and know more about their neighbors also make community in neighbors, going to travel with them and share problems with each other, which is not only good for making a link with neighbors but also helpful for their safety. For example, ancient people live in a community for their live safety.

To conclude, There are neumoras reason to people less interasted in talk with neighbors, but it could be changed by taking some simple stapes.