Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In the contemporary world, people are busier than they were in the past. They are barely having any time to interact with their next-door families. There are many reasons for this act. This essay outlines a few of them, along with how we can tackle the issues.

Since all the people in a nuclear family have a 9-to-5 job, they are hardly getting any time to get acquainted with their neighbors. Furthermore, they get stuck in traffic and spend most of their time commuting. They will get tired after this tedious day with same routine all the time and get only the weekends to regain their energy. So they will spend the weekends inside their home or may go for some other recreation parties and all, thus barely getting any time to interact with their neighboring households. Thus no one can be the scapegoat here.

There are a multitude of solutions to tackle this. The people should try to celebrate the cultural festivals and other ceremonies together. The government should make people aware of the need for this through social media or through training classes. People in different families should allow their children to spend time together so that a bond can be built between them too. Moreover, at least for once in a month, people should organize certain ceremonies in which they could engage in with their nearby residents.

In conclusion, the modern world undoubtedly offers many problems for the people to deal with, due to which they lack time to have conversations with their neighbors. But taking into consideration the negative impacts of this act, certain methods shoul be embraced to overcome this issue.