Today many people work until a later age.Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Theseday, people are becoming workoholic. Working in the old age is getting more common.I think the pros that comes up with that are far more greater then the cons. In this essay i will discuss the reasons behind my statement along with the examples.

Firstly, being employed or self employed even in the later period of life, keep a person active in both physical and mental aspects because if an individual decides not to work in his 60’s or above; it will affect his mental health and can cause depression. Moreover, depression being called as root of many other diseases, will increase the prevalance of other medical conditions in that person and therefore will act as an add on factor to syndromes that comes up with aging. For instance, research shows that 88% of the total old age population in Pakistan are having mental and physical issues after getting retired.

Secondly, in a 3rd world country there is massive inflation, and without maximum earners it is not possible for any household to run smoothly. To keep up with that inertia, they are ought to work even in the later age and hence to make the wheel of life operate balanced and to cope up with inflation.For example, Afghanistan can be taken as example, majority of the old age people are doing different and toughest job to run their families.

On the other hand, it also has some disadvantages, including; frustration, anger issues and poor health because of getting no time for rest. Working throughout their life, old age is something when a person has not enough energy and it can neither be gain back through any source. Hence, it can cause some chronic health conditions.

In conclusion, there are several other benefits of working being a senior citizen and they undoubtedly unbalance the disadvantages.