Today many people work until a later age.Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, plenty of offices are filled with people that belong to the older generation. Some believe that working for all this time might be for the best, while others tend to think the opposite. I believe that there ae more positives to working at an older age than negatives.

To begin with, let us explore some of the downsides to working at an older age. First, working for most of your life will surely be tiring and might lead to excess stress or anxiety. This can make one feel exhausted with no energy to enjoy normal hobbies. A cousin of mine experienced this firsthand. After long years of labor, he realized that he wasted so much of his youth working aways without much quality time in his life.

On the other hand, extending your retirement time has plenty of benefits. One of the most important upsides is financial stability. Working for a longer period of time will not only bolster one’s income but also allow them to gain more experience. Thus, providing financial safety to your family, while also passing down knowledge to the younger generation, allowing them to live a life with less stress. This was the case with my father. He worked hard and long to provide me with security and knowledge that he never received as a kid.

Overall, while working over the age of 60 does have its disadvantages such as more stress, less energy, and less quality time, I believe that the advantages of it that include more income, experience, and ensuring family’s security, greatly outweigh the negatives.