Today many teenagers rely greatly on technology when learning. Is this a positive or a negative development?Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary society, many juveniles count on technology innovation when it comes to their studies.As much as reliance on technology for studies amongst the youth has its drawbacks,this essay gives the beneficial effects of using technology in learning among the youth.

To start with,the world has greatly evolved in terms innovation and technology is quite an important aspect.The internet contains lots of information that students in school can use it to their advantage. Students can get to learn new things and expand their knowledge.Furthermore,the use of technology has turned the world to a global village .Youth from any part of the world can get to communicate and exchange ideas. Teenagers from the first world countries can share important ideas with the students from the second and third world countries.In addition to that,adolescents can attend college or university classes virtually via the computer from any part of the world.This is quite advantageous since it literally helps cut a lot of costs on travel and moving to a whole new country for studies.

Conversely, the use of technology for studies has its own downside.For instance,the internet contains information that might not be well verified, this can turn out to misinform the teenagers who might be researching on a topic on the internet. Without proper guidance the teenagers can wander off while using the internet for their studies.This can inadvertently lead them come across promo graphic materials which may derail them morally.

To recapitulate,technology helps since learners can get important information, they can exchange ideas and can attend lessons in tertiary institutions just at the comfort of their homes wherever they are.All the above gives a more positive situation overally.