Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays a big amount of young people spend too much free time doing shopping. I agree that this has a negative impact on their lifes and on the world in general.

To start with, a habit of spending leiser time in a shopping mall leeds to degradation. Customers do not develope themselves but just consume a vide variety of products. It is more useful to gain new skills learning something or at least to srend time on hobby.

To continue with, spending a time in shopping malls, people start to buy more than they need. Indeed, different companies have an impact on the customers’ behavior to make them do more purchases. For example, they make special offers like “two for the price of one” or sufficient discounts. People try to peak up a burgain, by too much things and as a colorary make a damage for the nature.

To sum up, it is an extremely negative trend that young people spend too much time doing shopping. It would be better for the young generation to spend time on something nore useful for themselves or society.