Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, shopping malls being one of the most popular places among young people where they spend majority of their free time. Some argues that negativties of such trend underweight positive sides. I partly agree with this proposition for two significant reasons below.

On the one hand, teenagers’ health may be negatively affected by overconsumption of processed food that is likely to happen among unprepaired customers as they. Many ordinary shopping centres provide huge variaity of differrent food facilities that use advertisments to attract their clients. For example, fast food restaraunts often use baners and catchy slogans, those are likely to lure the younger generation. Pushing on their cravings, restaraunts make them to consume fast food, that in its order may lead to serious addictions . Furthermore, in long term perspective it would increase risk of several health problems as obesity, cardio-vescular diseases and diabities. Therefore, spending too much time in shopping centres possibly can has negative impact on the health of the young generation.

On the other hand, spending time in shopping malls may contribute to development of the social skills among teenagers. This may bring them more future opportunities in their careers. Perhaps, they could use these skills in different areas, such as bussiness, education and policy. Implemeting of own social skills in worksphere, could lead to a faster progress, only if used properly. For instance, prominent companies as “Google”, “Amazon” and “Apple” value and seek for individuals with strong communication skills. If they showed their abilities in a good way, it could make them more valuable employers. Thus, spending time in shopping malls develop social skills that are beneficial for future career growth.

In conclusion, shopping centres being vesited by teenagers too often. While some individuals propose that it has more negative impact than positive. I believe, that there are both, positive impact on communication skills and possible negative on their health.