Today modern megacity have a lot of problems. What are the problem and solution?

It is true that the megacity of today faces a numerous challenges. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problems caused by this phenomenon are the traffic congestion and then argue that cutting down trees; however, to tackle this issue, the first viable solution is to instrict traffic rules and regulations and raise awareness to plant more and more trees.

There are several reasons as to why, at present, megacities are facing a lot of trouble. One possible reason is the increasing number of traffic jams. This is because more and more people tend to use private vehicles rather than public transport, which leads to adverse effects on the traffic system. As a result, traffic police cannot control this issue with their efforts, and individuals lost their most valuable time when they stuck on the road. Moreover, to improve the road infrastructure, authorities cut down a huge amount of trees. It is not only danger for our human beings but also our biodiversity. According to a recent survey, for example, in Bangladesh, there is 30% of forest damage to ensure the highway road projects, and it has bad effects on the environment.

Diversified measures can be implemented to address the urban city difficulties. An obvious solution is to emphasize the importance of traffic rules and regulations. This means that the authorities should publish strict laws to limit private motorcycling and promote the benefits of public transportation. For instance, in the UK, one family has only one private car for their regular transport. If anyone purchases a new car without the permission of authorities, they will be punished financially and mentally. Another crucial solution is to encourage people to participate in the tree planting program and raise awareness of deforestation. Thus, by planting more and more trees, we can diminish the air pollution and ecologically balance our environment.

In conclusion, in these days, the number of traffic increasing dramatically on megacities roads is one of the foremost challenges we face, and it will lead to some cities losing biodiversity for deforestation, but this can simply be protected by using traffic laws as well as to motivate people to save our environment by planting trees.