Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people use their mobile phones and computers more than necessary. Because of this, they may lose their ability to communicate face to face.

This is because many people find communicating via mobile phones and computers more comfortable than face to face interaction. When people communicate on social media they can avoid eye contact and also they can edit their messages or delete them before others see them. However, when they have face to face communication they should keep an eye contact and they can not take back their words. For example, during communication people may have some conflicts and they might send some rude messages to others. But later they might regret it. In such situations they can delete their messages. As a result, they may lose their ability to communicate effectively.

However, not all people lose their ability. People can develop thier communication skills by communicating with people regularly as frequent interaction helps them become more confident in expressing their thoughts and stay calm during conversation. There are some individuals who are naturally outgoing and they usually prefer face to face interaction. Also some people meet their friends a lot. These people can keep a good balance between online and face to face communication. For instance, students who go to school every day and interact with their friends are less likely to lose their ability to communicate face to face.

To conclude, although some people may lose their ability to communicate effectively, I believe that maintaining a good balance can help many people to avoid this problem.