Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the number of people depending on digital devices increases in cutting-edge society leading to the disappearance of the conservation skills. To a certain extent I agree that people rely on these devices too much and then reduce their ability of social skills such as communicating face to face. However, it can’t be denied that mobile phones and computers offer many benefits as well.

One compelling reason for my view is that mostly people own their phones or tablets which are used for thousands of hours, especially with the younger generations. For instance, children are now exposed to many online games which allow them to satisfy their leisure activities while limiting the outside meeting with their friends or family. Therefore, the connections between them and verbal skills in reality considerably decrease.

On the other hand, it can be observed that people can improve their productivity in their life with the assistance of these devices. For example, the fully equipped supportive tools promote people’s progress and enhance the quality of modern life by many utility apps which are pre-installed on their devices.

To sum up, using digital devices with moderation might support them effectively but it might lead to many consequences such as communication skills being lost.