Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that benefits of this outweigh the problems?

Nowadays, a significant number of individuals choose to do a higher degree in a foreign country. While it can be beneficial for students, however, it would also have negative effects. This essay will consider advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

One of the primary drawbacks of studying in a foreign country is the possibility of being homesick. Therefore, it will be hard to get to use new environment, especially if you have never been abroad before. Another cons of it could be the language barrier with the people of the nation that student chose to study. For instance, if a person gets lost, it will take much time to find a way back to the university’s dormitory because of the lack of language skills.

Turning to the positive sides of studying abroad, students would get new knowledge

and experiences. Furthermore, foreign teachers and tutors may teach new materials about the subject. In addition, students can develop themselves with the opportunities that are available outside of the homeland. Subsequently, by living far from home they will get used to living alone and paying their own bills, and gain more responsibilities. That would help individuals to feel free and be aware of life outside the frames, and be more mature.

To summarize, the drawbacks of taking classes abroad may appear less than its significant benefits. Additionally, it is important to be aware of situation and decide accurately while choosing the study abroad, and it is vital to consider the responsibilities that will be needed to take care of.