Today more people are shopping online than ever before. Why do people choose to shop in this way? Are there disadvantages to shopping online?

In contemporary society, a growing number of individuals shop on the internet. Purchasing online is straightforward and rapid, and the majority of sales and discounts are on the online shops. The main challenges of shopping on e-commerce are environmental impact and lack of interaction with a particular item.

Firstly, online retailing is time-saving. People can shop 24/7, anytime and anywhere. There is no need to travel and fight crowds. Moreover, products are delivered right to the door, which is a huge positive value for individuals who do not have any time to shop. The amount of online shops increases daily, due to this, companies tend to create special offers, coupons, and deals to appeal to more customers. It is an exclusive bid, which helps to conserve the budget. For example, many businesses bestow upon their fist patrons a selection of complimentary offerings with free shipping.

The primary drawback of online purchase is ecological consequences. Increasing number of people are ordering over one million different products, such as technological advances, food, and clothes. Additionally, most of the items are made from plastic and other toxic chemicals and increased packaging contributes to environmental pollution. Despite natural surroundings, lack of touching the material seems to be a huge issue for most online shoppers. Moreover, it is difficult to judge size, color, or texture accurately. For instance, after receiving the order, people may throw it due to the bad quality, which leads to huge impurity.

Online shopping offers numerous advantages in terms of convenience and price. However, downsides of this kind of shopping can be harmful for the environment, and people as well because of undesirable quality.