Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why isthis the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travellers.

Nowadays, travelling has become increasingly popular around the world. In recent years, people travel more than ever before due to some new technology improvements. This essay will answer both of the questions raised in the prompt.

The first question consider is why travel is much more common now than in the past. One main reason is the development of transportation and technology, which make travelling easier and cheaper for many people. In the past, travelling to another country was much more difficult because travelling to another country required a lot of time and money. However, in today’s world, booking a flight for seeing other beautiful countries is more convenient and easy for so many people. For example, many families or friends can travel abroad for holidays or meeting with other cultures and traditions because they offer cheaper tickets. Therefore, improved technology has a big impact on the number of people who travel abroad.

Turning to the second question, travelling has a lot of advantages for individuals. One of them is that individuals can gain personal experiences. It influence positively on individuals’ personal development. When people travel with their family or especially on their own, they adapt to the new cultures, traditions and new places. Moreover, it helps travellers gain confidence and independence from these experiences. For instance, the recent studies show that people who always travel through all their lives are tend to be having more knowledge than those who live a normal lifestyle. Therefore, all of the experiences show that travelling so many countries is an important thing that all the people have to do.

In conclusion, both questions highlight that travelling has become more common due to the development of technology, and it helps people gain so many experiences for travellers. Personally, I believe that everyone should try to travel and experience this feeling.