Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why isthis the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travellers.

In an era marked by a growing emphasis on self-care and entertainment, it has become increasingly common for individuals to travel to both domestically and internationally. Where this can be attributed to a range of reasons, I believe that it offers great benefits in terms of personal growth.

The enhancement of trade agreements between countries, along with economic partnership and military alliances has created an environment where individuals can take more affordable visa applications and immigration processes easier. Given these circumstances, it comes as no surprise that people all over the world are travelling from one part to another. Gone are the days, when travellers struggled with complexities of immigration laws and policies as today’s stronger international relationships have provided more secure and reliable tours.

In my view, travelling is beneficial when viewed through the lens of personal growth. If individuals take a step out of their comfort zone, they will be able to check their ability, problem-solving skills, adapt to changes, become resourceful and use their time and resources efficiently in tough situations. When people are in unfamiliar settings and discussions, they make friends and learn about culture differences from locals, which can help them broaden their horizon and take out of their limits. In a world where many people are stuck in familiar patterns due to monotonous lifestyle and social media comparisons, travelling can make a big difference when it comes to confronting fear, taking risks and challenging their ability.

In conclusion, while the enhancement of diplomatic ties between countries has fostered an environment where people can travel to other countries safely, I believe this trend is beneficial in terms of personal growth.