Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

While in the previous generation people used to get married in their early 20s, in recent times we observe that more and more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. In this essay I am going to write against this new trend.

As it was believed by our ancestors that one should get married in their early 20s and produce offspring before thirties, consequently leading them to grow together with their offspring. When we are in our 20s, we are still developing and improving ourselves for the future. During that phase when they are grinding and trying to become successful, their children can also be part of the journey that could help them to learn from their parents hardships. Also, when women get pregnant during their thirties there are higher risks of complications during pregnancy and as we all know that a women’s body starts to weaken after her thirties, this can have an adverse effect on her overall health.

However, if one considers to become parents in their mid thirties, by the time their children turn 18 they will be fifty already or even more. And they might miss the feeling of growing together with their child. Their children might also miss out on the opportunity to see their parents evolve from an amateur to a well settled and more reliable individual. Even though, this concept of growing together with their kids sounds like a hogwash on the contrary it has its own feeling of content.

Due to which, I believe that the idea of getting married and having children in your thirties is a negative development and should be terminated as a trend.