Today people are no longer active and fit as they used to be due to the nature of work nowadays. What are the causes of this? And what solutions can you offer?

In recent years, work environment has changed individual physics. Previously, workers were healthier and physically more active, now the trend has shifted to the opposite. This essay will identify the underlying causes and propose suggestions to solve the issue.

There are several factors contributing to this. The first one is that technology has become more well-developed and advanced. This leads to the replacement of physical activity in jobs with computers for more efficient results. Now most employees sit in front of computers to work. Another factor is the overloaded tasks given by the firm. It is widely recognized, especially in big cities, that some people leave the office at midnight despite the official work hours being from 9 am to 5 pm. This inevitably leads to exhaustion and leaves no option but to rest.

There are two options available to manage a balanced life between work and health. Sparing time between work hours to stretch our body could be an effective way. It is proven that short but regular exercise has better effects on our body than spending a long time at the gym. The second solution is to join a community with the same goals to pursue a healthy lifestyle. Nowadays, many social gatherings are being established within society, such as marathon or yoga clubs. These can be done during the weekends when most workers have time off work.

In conclusion, technology development and overloaded work are the main results of the changes in human physical appearance. The solutions that can be implemented to address the issue are to spare time and to join health communities to ensure we exercise regularly.