In many nations, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccinations in order to prevent the spread of disease. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Several countries have now made it mandatory for its people to get vaccinated against various contagious diseases. I personally feel it is a good and a positive move as this can save a lot of human lives and can reduce the burden on the health care system.

Diseases that spread from one person to another can affect a lot of lives. This is because these are harmful diseases that slowly damages the organ system such as the liver and heart, in a living being and can cause death. Consequently, this will drive the death rate up to a point that will surpass the birth rate. As a result, human population will decrease, and can even face extinction. For instances, many of us are familiar with dinosaurs, which were once known as the king of the jungle. So, back in the days due to the spread of a deadly virus among dinosaurs most of them died, and their whole population got wiped out from the surface of the earth. Therefore, it is crucial to get vaccinated and stop the spread of these harmful diseases among one another.

Hospitals and clinics play a crutial role in curing and saving people. However, due to limited doctors and nurses, only a very few people can be treated and saved at ones. This is because curing people involves complex surgical procedure, and takes enormous amount of time which a sick person usually don’t have. Therefore, this boils down to a factor whether to prioritize people with non-curable diseases over the curable ones. For example, in 2020 more than half the population got affected by covid-19 virus, and this has created enormous pressure on the health care industry on whether to save people battling cancer over fighting the virus. Hence, it is important for people to get vaccinated, so people battling non curable diseases gets treatment first.

To conclude this, it is a very good and a positive move by the city and a country as a whole to mandate vaccine on it’s citizens, as this can save a lot of people from dying without even getting hospitalised, and hospitals can focus on treating patients with deadly diseases without going through the difficulty of choosing whom to save first.