In many nations, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccinations in order to prevent the spread of disease. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A mandatory to receive vaccine is conducted in many countries in order to prevent the transmission of disease. This essay would say this is largely a positive development, because vaccination can strengthen the immunity and effective to stop the spread of the disease.

The primary reason why must receiving a vaccination due to preventing disease is a positive development for a country is that it can increase the body’s immune system. People who get a vaccination will not easily get sick and physically stronger to survive when they are exposed to the virus. As a result, many people are still healthy and protected from the disease. For instance, many Indonesians took flu vaccinations in many situations like before holiday or when the seasons changed to reduce the risk of getting sick. This has successfully declined the number of flu cases that proved by many Indonesians that they are still healthy after the holiday.

The second main reason is that vaccines are effective to block the mutation of the virus. Vaccines are something that can fight viruses rapidly. If many people had been vaccinated, they would minimize the probability of getting sick and infecting others. Therefore, the more people get vaccinated the less viruses will grow. For example, in the pandemic of Covid-19, many countries applied vaccinations for all their citizens in order to avoid a massive infection. This is one of the fastest ways to stop viruses from mutating.

In conclusion, this essay believes that the mandatory of receiving vaccines is a very good idea to prevent the viruses transmission because it will helps to increase people’s immunity and it also helps to reduce the spread of the disease effectively.