Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people often buy products influenced by commercial promotion. Although sometimes advertising helps to recognize new items, I agree with this point of view because it has several negative impacts on individuals’ lives.

One of the primary reasons why I support this view is that it encourages people to purchase unnecessary products. This happens due to excessive online promotions. One significant example is that when people use virtual platforms, television, newspapers, and transportation, they often see commercial advertising. As a result, people are trying to buy this product without needing it. Moreover, another negative key factor is that people often compare themselves with others, which also encourages them to buy products. For example, when a man watches any actor’s style on social media platforms, like they wear a t-shirt or pants, people often want to purchase this one.

Another key factor is that digital marketing easily influences children. In today’s fast-paced world, children often use social platforms and TV programs that encourage them to purchase these kinds of things. For instance, when children watch junk food ads, they want to eat these foods. Therefore, they may suffer from various diseases, which is detrimental to youth. Admittedly, advertising helps to know about several valuable pieces of information, such as new products, prices, and how to use it. However, this argument is less convincing because sometimes it influences expense excessive money without needing it.

To sum up, I firmly agree with this view because I believe it can have a negative impact on individuals as well as children. However, there are certain advantages to advertising; I think it is less convinience to negative things.