Today people's life expectancy is much higher then before. Some believe that older people should continue to work. What extent do you agree or disagree

In contemporary, the rapid pace of globalization and technological advancements has brough significant changes in various aspects of life. As individuals strive to adapt to these transformations, debates often arise concerning the benefits and drawbacks of exceeding the working limit for older people. I completely agree with this statement that older people should continue to work until later in life. I will be discussing my point of view in futher paragraphs.

At first, exceeding the retirement age will be very beneficial for older people as they would not have to depend on someone for their daily life necessities. Moreover, they will be busy in work, this will help to cop up with old age problems. For instance, loneliness and depression. Nowadays, many individuals don’t have time to spent with old family members, which leads to older people feeling isolated. Hence, working till later age will largely solve this problem.

Secondly, working in an older age will help senior citizens to be physically fit, by waking up early in the morning and being active. Moreover, older people have more experience in work than newbies, this can be beneficial for the company to be well establish better in future, an in order to which company can pay fat amount to the older ones. In addition to it, working in late age is crucial as money is needed for any time being in ones life.

On the other hand, other people believe that as older people are working for years, it is time for them to relax and enjoy, away from pressure of work. Researchers have stated that almost 70 percent of older citizens are enjoying their early retirement as they were exhausted by the work.

In conclusion, I personally assert, positive points outweighs disadvantages as retirement at an early age can be beneficial for the country, society and individuals.