Today, there are many tasks at home or work that have been done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

The statement given states that more and more people would like to do their jobs at home instead of go outside, and with the development of technology lots of work have been replaced by robots. The following essay will describe why I believe it to be a negative development.

Firstly, with the recent pandemic that occurred around the world, one thing that nearly everyone can agree on is that we really need ‘to get out of the house’. Even the trend is that more adults are expected to work online, and children study on their computers, I personally think that it would be a social disaster. Because as a human being, each one of us need a real connection with the world, such as communicating with a real one and sharing our pressure and burden with each other, which can not only be good for the health, but also benefit for our job.

Secondly, there are very few jobs that can actually be done by robots. It cannot be denied that many jobs in the primary or secondary sectors(agriculture and manufacturing) can realistically be performed with actual person doing a real activity. However, some works requiring more creative thinking, arts and child-caring, for example, could not be replaced easily by robots in the foreseeable future.

In conclusion, I think it would be a complete catastrophe if this trend were to become a reality for the reasons I have state above, and I sincerely hope that it never does.