Today, there are many tasks at home or work that have been done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the development of the technology, the robots can now able to do more and more tasks that they never can do before. This topic has sparked a debate about whether it is a positive or negative development. Personally, I agree that this is a positive development.

Firstly, the robots could greatly improve the efficiency that when people face some repetitive and monotonous tasks. For example, the automatic robot vacuum cleaner can now free people from daily house works. People can now have more spare time to do something that make them happy. In addition, there are many creative applications have been introduced by the technology campanies. For example, the ChatGPT a AI product developed by the OpenAI campany. It greatly improve office worker’s efficiency.

Moreover, the robots can replace some dangerous work that only human can do in the past. For example, repairing high voltage cable is undoubtedly a dangerous job for people. Using robots to finish this kind of work may greatly save people’s life.

Lastly, some people argued that the robots may completely replace all of the human jobs. Admittedly, It is true that robots are now can handle a great number of difficult tasks. However, the advent of the camera did not eliminate the painter’s profession. The people that robots can replaced might be the people that can not master robots. And the creativity that human have it’s hard for robot to developed.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the trend that robots burden more tasks for human would positively affect the human society. Because it can free people from monotonous and repetitive or dangerous works.