Today, TV channels provide men's sports shows more than women's sports shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women's sports and men's sports?

Nowadays, athletic programs for males outnumber those for females. Personally, the driving factor behind this phenomenon is men’s superior physical strength, high-intensity competitions that attract greater audiences. However, I believe that TV channels should allocate equal time to both genders’ sports to promote gender equality in the contemporary world.

To begin with, the preeminence of athletic activity programs exclusively for men may be attributed to their ability to satisfy others’ entertaining demand. Granted, men are born with greater agility, and desirable heights, making them more qualified for physical activity. This sentiment finds its resonance in football matches, which can last 90 minutes and contain two intervals, necessitating the players to have great endurance and stamina so that they can run for a long time. Games played by men, as a result, provide audiences with fast-paced games, meeting their entertaining demand.

However, I opine that sports enjoyed by both sexes should receive equal attention to promote gender equality. Admittedly, that preponderance will inevitably lead to an assumption that athletic activities are exclusively created for men, who are stronger than women, thereby creating a disparity between the two. Therefore, juggling between the males and females’ sports will partially blur the difference in contemporary society and eliminate prejudices against women enjoying physical activity. This will create an equitable world where all people, regardless of their gender, are equal. A prominent epitome is England, which has made significant progress in narrowing the gap between the two sexes in football by setting up the English National Women’s Football Team.

In conclusion, I posit that the driving factor behind the predominance of sports shows selected for males is their physical strength, superior to that of female counterparts, enabling them to partake in fast-paced matches. However, I concur that equalizing the time for both genders’ athletic programs will fade the difference, thereby promoting gender equality.