Today, TV channels provide men's sports shows more than women's sports shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women's sports and men's sports?

Nowadays, TV channels broadcast more programs related to men’s sports than women’s sports. As a result, whether TV channels should allocate equal time to men’s and women’s sports shows is up for debate. In my opinion, I do not agree with the view that TV channels should distribute time equally because it is undeniable that men’s sports are more entertaining than women’s sports.

One of the main reasons why TV channels provide more men’s sports shows than women’s sports is that more men watch sports than women, and these guys prefer watching men play sports as well. Therefore, in order to earn more money, TV channels tend to publicize men sports because more audiences are willing to pay for watching. Another reason is the biological differences between males and females. Men are naturally faster, stronger, and more athletic, which allow them to perform skills that women cannot complete. For example, in professional men’s basketball, almost every player can dunk, while only few women players can dunk. As a result, when it comes to sports, men’s sports always get more attention.

I believe watching men’s sports is more interesting than women’s sports, so I disagree that women’s sport shows should broadcast as same time as men’s. Given that more people watch men’s sports, it is more reasonable for TV stations to publicize men’s sports that are more popular programs to generate higher revenue.

In conclusion, we cannot force TV stations to make poor business choice, just because of political correctness. If this were to happen, I believe a lot of people would be deprived of entertainment in their daily lives. Therefore, I do not agree with the view that TV channels should distribute equal time between women’s sports and men’s sports.