Too much emphasis is placed on education. More government money should be spent on providing free-time activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that the government should fund not only education but also leisure activities for minors. While schooling is undoubtedly important, I think leisure activities are just as important and should be funded by the government.

To begin with, kids may find it difficult to balance playing with studying. They lack experience with this social life ability and are too young. Therefore, it would affect either their scores in school or education qualities. In addition, offering after-school programs for children can be expensive, making it a less than ideal choice for rural schools.

However, students can be highly stressful due to the pressures of studying and the growing trend among parents nowadays, peer pressure. As a result, kids frequently struggle to focus on their studies for long periods of time. When it comes to reducing stress and preventing mental illnesses such as anxiety and depression, spare-time activities would be really beneficial. In addition, these activities may help them enhance their basic life skills. Allowing youngsters to participate in team-based games, for example, will assist them in developing teamwork skills. Alternatively, engaging in tasks involving resourcefulness and problem solving will help children learn how to deal with difficulties. All of these are necessary skills for humans.

In conclusion, I would want to reaffirm my opinion that apart from education, spending on leisure activities is a requirement. These kinds of activities are just as crucial to a society’s overall growth as education.