Topic: Agree or disagree: Universities should require students to study abroad as part of their degree programs.

Though there is a common belief that an experience of study abroad brings about certain benefits for students, yet I am of the opinion that universities should never require such an experience as prerequisites for graduating their universities for three compelling reasons, in terms of monetary resources, global conflicts, and the unpredictable problems.

First and foremost, be it rich or poor, students have to spend exorbitant monetary resources in order to finalize their degree programs as we know it. Should universities have installed the requisites for graduation, impoverished students must work rather than study their interests, placing financial burdens on such students.

We live in a society where countless foreign affairs occur where we cannot realize. It is not only the positive consequences but also negative consequences that happen, and global conflicts are a case in point that lead to dire consequences for students because if they were planning to go to nations that were not war-tone, requiring to cancel the study abroad, resulting in the cancel of graduation.

Finally, humanity cannot imagine the future affairs that might become imperative issues that could be relentless plights for the member of students’ families, in particular, diseases that should be addressed immediately, lest diseases loom inside of their bodies. Other family members might be needed to require unimaginable money in order to tackle the imminent issues, all of which might lead to a lack of monetary resources that could be a lethal for students’ careers.

To conclude, given the aforementioned reasons, the sacrifice of impoverished students’ academic interests, a jeopardy that could nullify students’ abroad plans, and unimaginable sporadic issues that could be in vain strenuous efforts make it clear that the requires students to study abroad as part of their degree programs are mere figments that should never be installed.