Topic: In many countries, traditional customs and ways of life are disappearing due to the influence of modern technology and globalization. Task: Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development. Give your own opinion. Essay Type: Discussion with Opinion

Traditional customs and ways of living are changing or disappearing due to influence of modern technology and globalization in many countries nowadays. Overall, globalization has changed the way people think and act in many cultures and countries. However, to expand more on the fact about how and where globalization has impacted these cultures and traditions in many cultures is debatable. Here, we will discuss in detail how has globalization influenced our cultures and traditions and the overall advantages and disadvantages for this.

Modern technology has been a very utilitarian scope for the development of mankind. But in aspects where traditions and customs are involved, this has been a highly sophisticated influence. It has helped us stay connected to our traditions and customs via many forms and factors. To expand on it more, modern technology and globalization has helped us adapt to the fast paced environment surrounding us but has also given us the leverage to have ease of access to our traditional books and details on our traditional ways of life via the internet. Modern technology has also helped us stay connected to our families in a much more convenient way via video calls and digital media.

However, to speak on the part of globalization, our traditional customs and methods have definitely seen a downward trend to say the least. This is moreover inclined towards the extensive importance being given on adapting to newer trends and to keep ourselves updated to the modernization around us. As per the current comparative standing between globalization and upkeep of traditional values, the latter has been defeated by a huge margin.

As per the current situation around us, we need to use modern technology and globalization as a way of upgrading yourself but not to the cost of losing out on your cultures and traditions. Our values and ethics have always been the utmost importance to our personalities and to our upbringing as a child to an adult.