Topic: Many companies allow employees to work remotely. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Many people support and show interest in companies that allow employees to work remotely, because in the eyes of many, it seems a better resolution. While there are some negative effects of such approach, I cannot deny the advantages and attraction to the comfort it brings into working sphere.

Working remotely helps people who constantly have problems interacting with their co-workers, or cannot get used to the hustle and bustle. There’s also a big profit for the company because with employees working from home, they wouldn’t have to pay extra fees for rent or bills. One of the strongest arguments in respect of distance work are regions with harsh conditions, where people have troubles attending to offices. Especially in the cold winter days workers without transport might face various physical or mental health problems.

On the other hand, from my own experience it seems that companies without strict and conservative working etiquette become less trustworthy. For example, because of the free schedule workers usually neglect and even miss deadlines. Low discipline leads to the downfall of any company starting with low productivity, ending with disrespect towards clients.

To sum up, in my opinion it depends only on the company. There are many cases where big professional communities were able to get recognition and improve working conditions thanks to the new trend. Every employee has to have a right to choose their comfort area and working place should bring satisfaction to the worker on the first place.