Topic: Most people do not care about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, one of the most pressing issue is environmental issues, such as climate change, pollution, and protecting endangered species. More and more campaigns about these problems have been organized by both governments and charities. However, some people opine that the majority of communities has not been awareness of the consequences of environmental crisis yet, despite all these efforts. Others think that adopting these ideas by public will take a bit time. In my opinion, I firmly believe that young generations are more responsible for their actions thanks to these social events and projects, and future’s parents will grow more and more conscious individuals.

To begin with, children are being grown with awareness of environmental issues over their whole lives. In educational institutions, some lectures about environmental awareness are given to children. Thus, individuals can understand better. Therefore, the topics such as climate change and sustainability are being talked about more than ever before. Additionally, most people have made an individual efforts to prevent environmental problems. To illustrate, the habits such as saving energy devices or recycling are becoming increasingly common to decrease the usage of plastic. Moreover, demand to environmental friendly goods is increasing day by day.

Furthermore, the non-governmental organizations established in order to protect environment and movement of the idea based on sustainability are becoming increasingly popular in many societies. For instance, the environmental movements led by Greta Thunberg, who is a young environment activist, are globally informed millions of people about global warming, which can cause more and more people to participate in like these events. In addition, many governments began to take cautions to diminish to the harmful effects of global warming on nature and creatures hand by hand at international level with other countries. For example, authorities have pushed public to not use plastic bag, and to decrease carbon emissions by making various laws.

To sum up, for these reasons mentioned above, ıt can be reiterated that some courses integrated to education system lead to increasing the awareness of individuals about environmental issues, and environmental organizations. Therefore, more and more people have paid attention to these problems.