Topic: Some people believe that learning history is essential for students, while others think that it is not as useful as other subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals feel that studying about the past is important for the students, whereas others believe that this knowledge is not as usable as compared to the other courses. In my opinion, history plays a vital role in developing the personality of a person, as if they know about the hard work and the scarifies of their ancestors, they would also put efforts for their future.

The first group argues that educating students about the past incidents and events is quite essential. There are numerous influential historians who were involved in some unexpected discoveries that had changed the thinking perspective of the world. Furthermore, history of wheel invention was the turning point to todays industrialization, also to estimate the age of any species the carbon dating technique is use. Therefore, if we will not encourage children to know more about historical innovations, then unfortunately we would not be able to make success in scientific discoveries. Moreover, kids should be aware of their family background and parents must take an initiative to make sure their offspring should acknowledge the hardship of their older ones.

On the other hand, some people think that the study of history is a waste of time, instead students must focus on other subjects. However, it is an era of technology and day by day we are witnessing new technological advancements, for instance now scientists believe that the earth is miserably destroying due to environmental pollution, so we need to research on new planets and design a spaceship for the migration. Adding more to this, the government of many states are advising their juveniles to think more about the elements impacting their future, such as how they would meet SDG goals.

In conclusion, few people consider history as an important subject for the students, while others feel this subject as a wastage. I think history puts substantial impact on the kids thinking capability about their ancestors and this will ultimately, assist them to build a better future for themselves.