Tourism brings economic benefits but also causes damage to local cultures and the environment. Do the advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Although tourism is thought there are many positive things of having foreigners, other people think that it can be detrimental the environment.In my opinion, tourism can bring more advantages in different ways to help the governments to provide a better life.

Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by tourism are extremely useful. Firstly, it brings income to the country. In other words, it helps the governments to increase the economy and develop the infrastructure. For example, when the country has tourist densities, companies will begin investing in the country. Therefore, high number of foreigners, they will assist to attract companies to come to the country. secondly, it is effective in reducing unemployment rates. If the companies commence spreading in urban aeras, it will contribute to fostering job growth rate and not only boots employment rates but also enhances national revenue.

admittedly, there are some issues involved when tourism. One problem is that tourism produces rubbish and plastic waste. That is to say , this litter spoils the beauty of the urban landscape. For instance, a large number of wastes leading to serious consequences such as dumping waste into the ocean, it poses a major threat to the lives of marine. Hence, tourists who are not environmentally conscious pose a significant danger to marine life and visual landscape. Another negative aspect is that traffic congestion. if a city has a vast number of toursts, it will encounter traffic congestion.

In conclusion, it brings income to the country or it is effective in reducing unemployment rates far outweighs any of minor drawbacks that could result from tourism.