Tourism is increasing in many far reach to places around the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

The tourism industry is rapidly growing in many countries around different parts of the world. While this topic has both advantages and disadvantages, the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks.

There are a number of advantages related to the growth of the tourism industry. First off, tourism creates employment opportunities such as accommodation, transport, and employment. Thus contribute significantly to the economy. For these reasons, people are able to lead healthy lives. Additionally, tourists can explore different cultures and their traditions. By doing so, they could gain an abundance of knowledge. For example, when a person travels to India, they can also learn their habit of consuming foods.

On the other hand, tourists can have negative effects on the natural environment. There are a lot of facilities, and infrastructure is built by destroying jungles. As a result, wild are on the verge of extinct from the nature. Furthermore, local traditions and cultures may be endangered due to other people’s interventions. It is proven that when a country’s tourism industry is rapidly growing, it will naturally affect their culture or, at some point, completely spoil it. For example, when westerners travel to Asia on a regular basis and observe their behaviour, at some point it will be hard for them to maintain cultures.

In conclusion, although there are few negative aspects regarding the rapidly growing tourism industry, there are a plethora of merits that outweigh the demerits. We should welcome tourism; eventually, it will benefit both sides.