Traditional ways of life are being lost in the modern world. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

With the advent of modern civilization, came many living standards which are absurd for humans. Back in the traditional days, man was living alongside nature. His routine, diet, activities all aligned towards nature. People woke up to the sunlight and worked their way during the daytime and dozed off when the sun set. They had a simple and organic diet free of chemicals harmful for human consumption. However with the rise of the modern world, these traditional ways of living are being lost.

This trend has disastrous effect on our lives. People now wake up to alarms with chopped up routines and night trends, which is against the daylight cycle for which the human is made for. We don’t get the dawn sunlight anymore. We don’t work physically but instead, sit on a chair all day and still not work our bodies at the gym or some sport. This corporate way of life is turning humans into couch potatoes.

As for the diet, highly processed, chemical-contaminated foods are being consumed on the daily. A bag of potato chips contain more chemicals than the potato itself. Even the food processed from natural sources is bad. One can eat a whole field of sugarcane in the form of a few tablespoons of white sugar crystals. Non seasonal, artificially grown foods contain little or no nutrition. All of these foods are a major part of the modern world living.

With the introduction of technology came a lot of problems. We now constantly expose ourselves to the technology which is frying our eyes and dopamine receptors.

To conclude it can be said that modern living standards are turning against the human nature. We should adapt natural/traditional methods as well as adapting to the modern trends in moderation and controlTraditional ways of life are being lost in the modern world. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?