traffic congestion in major cities has become a growing concern, leading to longer commute times, increased pollution, and reduced productivity. Discuss the causes of this issues and suggest effective solutions

Nowadays, one of the most serious issues in the majority of large cities is traffic jams, which has given rise to waste of time, plenty of pollution, and lack of productivity. The main reason for this is that most people tend to use private cars instead of public transportation during the day and a viable solution is to extend the routes of public transportation for the sake of societal use.

To tackle with that problem responsible individuals should create some helpful campaigns and notice to public. To be more specific, these kinds of social activities is an effective solution key to raise awareness of people for handling this problem. In addition, certain citizens of cities might regard the government as a responsible represantive which is able to impose policy, such as forcing individuals, especially young generation to make campaigns which are highly effective for awareness. For instance, recent studies carried out in the UK show that places that have strict rules introduced by government do not experience this type of issue frequently.

In conclusion, the major city problem of traffic congestion caused by the scarcity of public transportation. Furthermore, people do not make a sufficient effort, such as creating useful campaigns or noticing the government for doing something. I would certainly use one of it was introduced in my area.