Training 65-year-olds to use computers would be a good way to use government money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is advised that government authority should provide some funding towards creating special programs on fundamentals of computer science. I totally agree with this idea, and will explain the reasons further in the essay.

To begin with, providing some external funding for teaching the fundamentals of computer technology is really crucial these days as Artificial Intelligence technology has advanced these days. Thus it has created many complex concepts which require some special courses even if online by AI Teachers. Hardware technologies, for instance, has became multi-functional, meaning a lot of functions has been added, and elderly people who usually use the gadgets of their time struggle with understanding these concepts leaving them unable to operate some commands. Therefore, providing educational courses for each districts would be a viable solution towards the challenges faced by elderly.

Another logical reason for providing funding towards the education of the digital technology training, is that it would assist many older generation to avoid some online hacking frauds. Due to the lack of the computer knowledge of the older generation, modern hackers easily get into their computer accounts and hack everything by stealing personal information and the online budget it has. Therefore providing such courses is crucial to minimize the statistics of the online hacking.

One more advantage that it brings is that it may give some career opportunity to elderly people especially when they are struggling financially. Provided that old people complete the full training, they may qualify to some junior positions in some AI companies, so that they can make some money if the government money is not enough following their retirement. Meta, for example, actively seeks for junior roles from older people to have some experienced agent. Consequently old people may benefit from finding a job opportunity they may prefer.

In conclusion, giving external contribution in terms of financially towards education of old generation should be treated as main priority. So that, government authorities may receive lots of positive outcome from the funding they provided