Unemployment is often a serious problem in societies. What are the causes of unemployment? What solutions are there to this problem?

Nowadays, there are many people who can not find a suitable job. The primary reason for this is the appearance of new technologies, which can replace people’s work. A viable solution is to expand the amount of places where people can work.

The number of unemployed people has been increasing year after year. A lot of specialists such as doctors, engineers, manual workers, are left without their jobs because of technological progress. Furthermore, now the world is developing so much that there are robots that can do household chores such as cleaning, washing dishes and cooking meals. Of course, the development of modern technologies is a very crucial thing but not when companies announce layoffs because of this. These actions could lead to a world where people will do nothing and only robots will go to jobs.

One effective solution is for the government to provide more places where people could work. Despite the large number of advantages in technology there are some drawbacks such as breaking and crashing. People can not be replaced with robots because it is really unsafe and there is a good decision to allow people and robots to work together. Therefore there will be no layoffs in companies and there will be modern technologies which will help clients with their requests. Also, the government can make some jobs more accessible and this will lead to more people being motivated to get a job without fear of difficult interviews or layoffs.

In conclusion, the primary reason many people do not have a job is the new technologies, which are developing really rapidly. However, I have suggested several potential solutions that could help address this pressure issue.