University application should be free for all students. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that all students should not have to pay for tertiary education. However, I think that higher education should be free for some certain groups of students but not for all.

On the one hand, there exist certain groups of students who should be exempt from paying a tuition fee at the university. Firstly, it is difficult for students who are physically disabled to cover their study and living expenses due to some troubles with finding suitable workplace. Secondly, there are brightest students with impressive academic achievements but from deprived background. If government supports and gives an opportunity to pursue higher education for them, it is a good chance to develop useful members of society. For instance, the world-famous Bill Gates grew up in poor family, but at school times he started to achieve high academic record that led to study with scholarship and do novel inventions for whole world.

On the other hand, it is not realistically possible to make university education free for all. There will be a huge negative impact on government funds, which is associated with maintenance of costs like staff salaries, equipment and education resources. In addition, the quality of teaching will likely to decay because of taking it for granted by students. They do not try to compete with each other to get any grants and miss the classes with irresponsibility. Similarly, it causes to be declined the ranks of international top universities after accepting every student who have a desire to study there for free of charge.

In conclusion, while it is feasible to make higher education without payment, they ought to provide some payment quotas for specific groups of students, such as who are with disabilities or outstanding academic status.