University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary world, many people believe that tuition fees should be free of charge in order for a wide range of opportunities to engage in education. From my perspective, I partially subscribe to this viewpoint for its various potential drawbacks.

On the other hand, I believe that eliminating tuition fees in university offers several advantages. First of all, making university education free of charge provides students with various opportunities to be exposed to education regardless of financial background. Due to the exponential wealth disparity rate and the rapid advancement of living conditions, an enormous number of students are unable to enroll in universities and other education providers because of financial hardship, which prohibits them from acquiring valuable knowledge and experience as well as narrows down their occupational opportunities. This can lead to the lack of human resources in the workforce, hindering development in national economies and other fields. In addition, universities can tackle the problems of lacking expenditure through raising funds from educational organizations and several campaigns which are enthusiastic in providing students with educational opportunities.

It is undeniable that diminishing tuition fees in universities poses a wide range of potential threats. To begin with, making university education free of charge puts massive pressure on the universities in thriving in such a competitive and high-demanding environment. Eliminating tuition fees means that universities have to control their expenditure without money acquired from students. This can make it challenging for them to maintain high-quality facilities and human resources since they can not install high-end facilities as well as offering suitable remuneration for college lecturers. As a result, students may not enjoy a suitable and ideal studying environment, hampering their acquisition of vital skills, which are crucial determinants of national improvements.

In conclusion, while eliminating tuition fees can pose several potential threats concerning studying quality and environment, I believe that making it free of charge offers greater benefits regarding educational opportunities and national development. Thus, universities and governments should reduce the tuition fees in order it to be affordable for students with financial hardship.