University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that no student should be charged for college education irrespective of the family’s income. I would agree with this statment and I will provide some of reasons that supports the statement.

With the increasing inflation, the prices have went up even when it comes to university fees. Because of which, some group of people who come from below poverty line cannot afford to send their children to schools. This not only leads to wastage of talent but also put the future of such kids into danger. Some sources claims that a lot of youngsters end up getting involved in illegal activities just to make a living because they are not educated enough to get hired at a decent place.

Additionally, some households raise more than three siblings, which makes it financially hard for the parents to educate all the kids at a well reputated educational firm. Moreover, citizens pay hefty amount of taxes on their pay cheques. As a result, they expect the government to offer at least free education for their children. While, rich persons would want their kids to get the best education, they can always opt to enroll their child into a private institution. However, public colleges should offer free learning or atleast scholarships for those in need.

In conclusion, while the prices for teaching have spiked up over years, there should always be alternate options for students of the less privilaged class of the society to gain the basic education and gain knowledege to secure their future.