University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

In today’s contemporary society, the concept that university education ought to be available for individuals around the world has been a highly controversial topic. I vividly agree with this statement because of the fact that it promotes equality and contributes to unprecedented development worldwide.

Notwithstanding the tremendous money that students spend to enter the university and keep studying here, teenagers from low-income families obtain free education at school and are bound to win the competition. Hence, if younger generations apply to the academic institutions without paying money, they are able to scrutinise the information intuitively and demonstrate their abilities effectively. In addition, governments should ameliorate the inequality between individuals. To illustrate, children from low-income families are not capable of paying a large amount of money to enter the university. As a result, they tend to reject the opportunity of applying to university, which might have long-term implications for their future.

On top of that, fairness plays a pivotal role in universities as it provides fairness and the quality of academic institutions. For instance, numerous teenagers from a young age assume that money is able to buy everything. For that reason, the more people tackle problems with money, the more dependent they will be. University is an environment where students obtain new knowledge, not a place to trade personality for money.

To sum up , this disrupting trend that is observed in our society should be eliminated because of equality, fairness, and for people, because everything has to be done in moderation.