urbanization has affected on the environment. What are the problems of it? What solutions to reduce the effects of urbanization on the environment.

A topical issue in modern society is the unconstrained growth of urban areas. This has led to serious problems for nature happening. This essay will discuss the problems associated with urbanization and suggest some courses of action to mitigate the situation.

There are several pressing dilemmas which have occurred due to urban sprawl. Firstly, urbanization leads to converting natural habitats into urban landscapes, resulting in habitat loss and fragmentation. This process disrupts ecosystems, causing declines in biodiversity and altering ecological dynamics. This means that some species like Sumatra Elephants cannot adapt to urban environments may face local extinctions. Secondly, there is also a high amount of air pollution in metropolises. If the more people moved from the countryside to large cities, the more hazardous emissions would be in the air.

Despite these challenges, a variety of viable solutions can be applied to reduce the impacts of urbanization on the environment. With regards to the loss of habitats, local authorities should implement more green spaces such as parks, gardens and green roofs to provide habitats for local wildlife as well as establish green belts around cities to prevent urban sprawl and protect natural areas. As a result, some endangered species could have more safe spaces to live and grow up. Moreover, to address air pollution, some stricter regulations should be imposed to limit hazardous gas emissions by urban designers. If city inhabitants are encouraged to use more environmentally friendly energy sources, the quality of air will become better and enhanced than in the past.

In conclusion, the problems for the environment caused by urban sprawl have become a complex issue with no easy solutions. However, in my mind, the best solutions would be to create more green spaces or preservations for species and impose more strict laws to limit emissions by using environmentally friendly sources.