Use the information and language from this lesson to answer this Writing Part 2 task. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Environmental issues have been a big topic in the world, from the polluted water, air pollution, greenhouse effects, and many more. Living in one of the big cities in Indonesia made me realize the environmental problem that we face is something that we need to fix before it is too late. For some people, they do not really mind about this environmental problem because they did not get the impact directly.

Even though environmental issues have been in the spotlight these days, actually it already happened a long time ago. I believe not many people care about it because the lack of awareness. On top of that, a lot of old generations are not really privileged with easy access to the internet that could help them to know the status of how serious the problem is. Hencewhy, people do not really take action to take care of their neighborhood or environment, and they think that this is the Government’s responsibility.

Meanwhile, as we know that fixing this problem is not a one man job, we need a lot of hands to take care of our environment. Nowadays, a lot of NGOs (Non-Governmental Organizations) take this as a serious issue that we need to fix. They help by giving advocacy to the Government and people to slowly but surely fix the problem. It makes a huge impact that even old generations can easily understand the situations.

In conclusion, we can feel that our environment is not okay, we could easily get sick just by going out, it is because of the unfinished issue from the environment. It should be our responsibility to take care of the environment that we live in.