Use the information and language from this lesson to answer this Writing Part 2 task. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Issues on saving environment has been gaining interest this decades. It has been the goals of multiple companies and governments. However, in terms of individual awareness, people are still lacking. This can be measured by low interest to take action and priorities.

People more or less has been informed on how to take action that is better for environment, yet there seems no immediate action taken at home. For example, science class has taught about the danger of plastic waste to environment and the simplest way to avoid it is to refuse usage of plastic and reuse plastic they had before. When they went shopping, they can use reusable plastic bag that they have. However, people trend to forget this minor things. Hence, it is the evidence that people has less care of environmental issues.

At home sometimes environmental issues took less importance in budgeting. This can be examined by food choice. In vegetable choice in market, most people gravitate towards cheaper farm produces without caring whether there is usage of pesticides. Pesticides can actually destroy the delicate environmental balance. First, it kills many insects that might be the key in the food web. Secondly, it can contaminate the water or stream nearby through the soil. Unfortunately, non-pesticides produce is costly since they require more effort and expenses to grow. Therefore, they are not the first choices of low-income people

In conclusion, many individuals still do not put much efforts in improving environment. Although they know what to do yet they do not act immediately. Moreover, their care can be reflected in their budget priorities, where monetary values take precedence than environmental benefits.