Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays computers have become a majorly common device among people. With its popularity growing, the number of children who use computer only increases and the children sometimes overuse the device by spending their whole time with it. This phenomenon worries society since it cannot exist without its harmful effects. However, are computers more negative than positive? For me, if kids can use computers, they also are able to control their will of using it. This essay will discuss both sides of this trend and strengthen its own opinion.

To commence with, computing devices have an extremely wide range of opportunities by possessing a lot of data. For instance, there are many researches which show that 87% of all the workers in 6 different types of occupations got their job by only preparing with computers. Additionally, with today’s digital world computers are the connection hotspot for the children. By using this technology and seeing a huge amount of data, a vast majority of youth gets acquainted with modern reality. Therefore, computers’ strength in terms of giving information is already playing an important role in the present.

On the contrary, computers mostly attract young generation with disadvantageous habits such as games or unnecessary entertainment. To demonstrate, there are an extremely big number of games and content which majorly distract children. These routines are surely able to become an addiction among kids. As a result, they can lost interests in other habits that they were into. However, children can open themselves in these spheres. For instance, by being good in games they can be in professional cybersport or by creativity in filming become a great producer of movies. Therefore, it can be beneficial, if child can absorb necessary sides of it.

To conclude, there are many chances that computers produce. These chances can be affect beneficially, but youth has to use it in an appropriate way. Finally, this technology is a big door to digital world, but by insisting the right use, it can be very harmful.