Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, computers have become a common trend among society, particularly among youth. Moreover, every child around the world uses computer in various ways: starting from own wishes ending with educational purposes. However, this phenomenon worry public and creates a huge question about its influence on children. Specifically, they think that computers provide more harmful effects than beneficial ones. For me, this technology is much more advantageous compared to its cons. This essay will discuss this controversial statement and strengthen the opinion.

To commence with, computers connect today’s children with modern trends. For instance, kids that are using their computers have an enormous amount of information and opportunities to get acquainted with digital world which help them to find an answer to any of their questions. Additionally, media such as news, social apps and different magazines are now open to read which are also a big part of our technical present. Therefore, this chance leads to more mature young generation that absolutely understands reality.

To add, computers are able to support children’s interests by providing a vast number of programs and data. Furthermore, this possibility guarantees that a kid will have more knowledge about who he will be in the future. For instance, back in the past parents were worrying about the vacation of their child and were simply hoping that their kid would find his path and be wealthy enough to provide his family with enough money. However, nowadays people are not worried as much as in the past thanks for computers. For example, there is a statistics which show that 87% of children in 2005 are now successful in terms of finding their job whereas in the past this number was 42%. Therefore, computers are surely capable of preparing the youngster to his future steps.

To conclude, it can clearly be seen that computers have many beneficial opportunities for today’s youth. However, parents have to teach their children about computer ethics and prevent them of using the computer in an inappropriate way. Finally, this modern technolody provides a colossal number of data which only helps children by a lot of different ways.