Using mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in some places so cell phones are as banned as smoking. Do you agree or disagree

People seem to be excited or worried about the influence of smartphones to our lives. While I grant that cell phones can be harmful if we are not careful, I firmly hole the view that it should not be prohibited as smoking.

On the one hand, it is true that smartphones can negatively impact indivisuals. Using mobile phones for a long time may cause people some physical and mental issues. In 2019, research conducted by Australian psychologists revealed that since they use smartphones, all attendants suffered from at lease a health problems such as obesity, anxiety disorder and concentration loss. As a consequence, these issues may take users a great amount of time and money to deal with.

On the other hand, I subscribe to the idea that using mobile phones should not be treated as smoking. Firstly, there is no doubt that cellphones are smart devices that support human in many aspects of our lives. The major function of smartphones is communication. Therefore, it would be difficult for people to connect others without a smartphone. Secondly, unlike smoking, using mobile phones cannot have direct and immediate impacts on users. Only when a person is addicted to a cellphone does he have negative symptoms. By contrast, using smartphones with a moderate frequency could cause no pessimistic effects.

In conclusion, although mobile phones users can face some health issues, they can gain obvious benefits from this smart invention. Thus, I am of the opinion that instead of banning smartphones, people should learn to use it effectively.