Vehicles using alternative fuel have been available since the past few years, yet they are not common on the roads. What are the reasons for this? How can people be encouraged to use these vehicles?

Since the 21st century commenced, the availability of alternative fuel vehicles has increased significantly. However, it is advocated that people are not ready to use these types of vehicles. This essay will not only aim to provide the factors behind this notion but also elucidate the measures to encourage people to use these vehicles.

Commencing with the reasons, the underlying reason for not using alternative fuel vehicles is manufacturing costs. In other words, many proponents are not able to purchase such vehicles as the selling prices of vehicles using alternative fuels are very high. In developing nations, many people are living with low incomes, resulting in lower usage of eco-friendly vehicles. For instance, according to the report presented in 2020, only 20% of individuals all around the globe used eco-friendly cars. Moreover, other factors, including mileage and speed, also play a pivotal role in the not-common adaptation of these vehicles; they provide limited mileage and speed as compared to fuel vehicles. Hence, these are the reasons that oppose the usefulness of alternative fuel vehicles.

Focusing on the measures, there are multifarious solutions to encourage the masses to use eco-friendly vehicles. Firstly, the government should spread awareness by organizing campaigns for the advantages of such vehicles and spreading information through advertisements using different social media networking sites. Secondly, car companies also give advice to the citizens of particular nations about how fuel vehicles affect the environment drastically.

In conclusion, while there are many reasons that oppose the usage of alternative fuel vehicles, such as cost, mileage, and speed, measures, including awareness by government bodies and car companies related to the detrimental effects on the environment, might help to mitigate this problem.