Video records are better to learn about the way other people in the world lives than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the advent of technology allows people to video everything including human activities rather than write it into a book. This is one of the advantages offered to help the individual’s learning. Yet, I partially agree with the statement due to written files also show some benefits in learning.

First, recorded videos engage the excellent visuals. Consequently, when someone watches the video, they will absorb the information as well the brain will catch the interpretation without thinking more about how it looks or happens. For instance, Ratoh Jaro dances are recorded by someone and uploaded on social media. From this record, people in other parts of the world can easily access and learn how the dance’s movement and meaning without spending time and money to go to Aceh.

On the contrary, written documents are also necessary for learning. In fact, most films that are adapted from books do not display all the parts that are written in the book. There are numerous files are written with broad knowledge and unique plots. For example, the Wuthering Heights book, which was written in the 1800s, allows the readers to get more knowledge of the words that were used in the period. Wondering about the plot in each chapter creates a space for everyone who wants to discuss and discover how the story is going where those people have a chance to boost their information.

In conclusion, both video and written documentation are important for everyone in learning how the differences between the society and improvements that happen each year.