violence promotes violence in society. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that content which is related to cruelty spreads it in public as well. I strongly believe that content in social media has to be strictly controlled as it actually can cause violence among people.

Firstly, I consider that posts on the internet should be controlled more strongly as they can consist of provocative statements. From my experience, I have seen so many posts which have provoked people to insult each other because of the statements in those posts. For instance, on social media, such as Telegram or X, I have faced publications that encouraged people to insult humans in the feminist community. It has spread a lot of meetings and assaults on the streets.

Secondly, if there were no moderation for publishing content, people would live in an unsafe society. There are so many posts which have not been published due to the rules of certain social media, which may have created a bigger amount of hatred between people. For example, on Instagram, there is a strong moderation thanks to which there are fewer controversial posts or comments because they have been filtered.

To sum up, I think that publications which include provoked statements have to be restricted by moderation, and the rules in social media should be more strict. It can prevent many disagreements and disputes between people.